We are a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company driven to create and deliver transformative medicines for people living with psychiatric and neurological conditions.

At Karuna, we understand there is a need for differentiated treatments that can help patients as they navigate the challenges presented by these complex conditions. Utilizing our extensive knowledge of neuroscience, we are pursuing novel pathways to develop medicines with the potential to make a meaningful difference in peoples’ lives.

Our Team

Karuna Therapeutics is bringing together a community of scientists, clinicians, and leaders with deep expertise in neuroscience and drug development.

Steve Paul, M.D.

Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer

Stephen Brannan, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Andrew Miller, Ph.D.

Founder and Chief Operating Officer

Troy A. Ignelzi

Chief Financial Officer

Giorgio Attardo, Ph.D.

Vice President, CMC and Preclinical Development

Jim Audia, Ph.D.

Senior Adviser, Medicinal Chemistry

Gregory T. Brophy, Ph.D.

Senior Adviser, Regulatory

Jason Brown

Vice President, Corporate Finance

Christian Felder, Ph.D.

Vice President, Discovery Research

Inder Kaul, M.D., MPH

Vice President, Clinical Development

Mia Kelley, J.D.

Vice President, Legal Affairs

Ron Marcus, M.D.

Senior Vice President, Medical

Jim Monn, Ph.D.

Vice President, Medicinal Chemistry

Stephanie Moore

Vice President, Human Resources

Sharon Sawchak, R.N.

Vice President, Clinical Operations and Compliance

Gregg A. Pratt, Ph.D

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs & Quality Assurance

Andrew Parratt

Vice President, Commercial Planning & Operations

Peter Weiden, M.D.

Vice President, Medical

Board of Directors

Steve Paul, M.D.

Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer

Christopher J. Coughlin

Former Advisor to the Chairman and CEO & Executive Vice president and Chief Financial Officer, Tyco International Ltd.

Jim Healy, M.D., Ph.D.

General Partner, Sofinnova Investments

Jeff Jonas, M.D.

Chief Innovation Officer, Sage Therapeutics

Laurie Olson

Former Executive Vice President of Strategy and Commercial Operations at Pfizer Inc.

Atul Pande, M.D.

Former Senior Vice President, Head of Neuroscience and Senior Advisor, Pharmaceutical R&D at GlaxoSmithKline; Member, Karuna Therapeutics Scientific Advisory Board

Heather Preston, M.D.

Managing Partner, Pivotal bioVenture Partners

Denice Torres

CEO of The Ignited Company, Founder of The Mentoring Place, former Chief Strategy and Business Transformation Officer, Medical Device, Johnson & Johnson

David Wheadon, M.D.

Former SVP, Global Regulatory Affairs, Patient Safety and Quality Assurance, AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals

Scientific Advisory Board

Alan Breier, M.D.

Chief Clinical Advisor & Chair, Karuna Scientific Advisory Board; Senior Professor of Psychiatry, Indiana University Mental Health Research and Education; Vice-Chair for Clinical Research; Chief, IU Psychotic Disorders Program; Director, Prevention and Recovery Center (PARC), Indiana University School of Medicine

Edmund Harrigan, M.D.

Former SVP, Worldwide Safety & Regulatory, Pfizer, Inc.

Richard Keefe, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychiatry, Psychology, and Neurosciences, Duke University Medical Center

Allan Levey, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor & Chair, Department of Neurology at Emory University; Director, Goizueta Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

Jeffrey Lieberman, M.D.

Lawrence C. Kolb Professor and Chairman, Department of Psychiatry, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons; Director, New York State Psychiatric Institute; Psychiatrist-in-Chief of the New York-Presbyterian Hospital – Columbia University Medical Center.

Atul Pande, M.D.

Former Senior Vice President, Head of Neuroscience and Senior Advisor, Pharmaceutical R&D at GlaxoSmithKline; Board Member, Karuna Therapeutics

William Z. Potter, M.D., Ph.D.

Former VP, Translational Neuroscience, Merck; Former Head of Early Clinical Development, Eli Lilly

Anantha Shekhar, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Vice Chancellor for the Health Sciences, University of Pittsburgh; John and Gertrude Petersen Dean, Professor of Psychiatry, School of Medicine, University of Pittsburgh; Professor of Clinical and Translational Science, Clinical and Translational Science Institute, University of Pittsburgh

Carol A. Tamminga, M.D.

Lou and Ellen McGinley Distinguished Chair and the McKenzie Chair in Psychiatry at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School; Chairman of the Department of Psychiatry; Chief of the Translational Neuroscience Division in Schizophrenia at UT Southwestern